Chairs

                                                                                                                                                   

Prof. James D Chalmers

University of Dundee
Dundee, UK
jchalmers@dundee.ac.uk          

Prof. Eva Polverino

Hospital Universitari Vall d'Hebron
Barcelona, Spain
eva.polverino@vhir.org

Prof. Stefano Aliberti

University of Milan
Milan, Italy
stefano.aliberti@unimi.it              

Scientific Chair

Dr Pieter Goeminne

AZ Nikolaas
Sint-Niklaas,Belgium
Pieter.Goeminne@aznikolaas.be



EMBARC Steering Committee

Prof. Pierre-Regis Burgel

Hôpital Cochin
Paris, France
pierre-regis.burgel@aphp.fr                   

Prof. Francesco Blasi

University of Milan
Milan, Italy
francesco.blasi@unimi.it            

Prof. Anthony DeSoyza

Newcastle University
Newcastle, UK 
anthony.de-soyza@newcastle.ac.uk             

Prof. Antoni Torres

University of Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain
ATORRES@clinic.cat                           

Dr Katerina Dimakou

Hospital of Athens
Athens, Greece
kdimakou@yahoo.com                   

Prof. Adam Hill

Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, UK
adam.hill318@nhs.net    

Dr Montserrat Vendrell 

Hospital Josep Trueta
Girona, Spain
mvendrell.girona.ics@gencat.cat

Prof. Stuart Elborn

Queens University
Belfast, UK
s.elborn@qub.ac.uk

Dr Rosario Menendez

Hospital Universitario La Fe, 
Valencia, Spain
rosmenend@gmail.com

Prof. Michael Loebinger

Royal Brompton Hospital
London, UK
M.Loebinger@rbht.nhs.uk

Dr Felix C. Ringshausen

Hannover Medical School
Hannover, Germany
Ringshausen.Felix@mh-hannover.de

Dr Charles Haworth

Papworth Hospital
Cambridge, UK
charles.haworth@papworth.nhs.uk             

Dr Wim Boersma

Medical Centre Alkmaar
The Netherlands
w.boersma@mca.nl

EMBARC2 Management Board

Dr Amelia Shoemark

University of Dundee
Dundee, UK
a.shoemark@dundee.ac.uk              

Dr Josje Altenburg

University UMC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
j.altenburg@amsterdamumc.nl 

Dr Michal Shteinberg

Carmel Medical Centre
Haifa, Israel
michal.shteinberg@gmail.com      

Prof. Tobias Welte

Hannover Medical School
Hanover, Germany
Welte.Tobias@mh-hannover.de     

Prof. Francesco Blasi

University of Milan
Milan, Italy
francesco.blasi@unimi.it